The Body Shop ‘Oils Of Life’ Review

Evening!

Recently I have been struggling with my skin being really dry, I think it might have something to do with the changes of weather – from the snow that we had in March to the lovely heat now in May. The only moisturiser I’ve ever had (apart from LUSH’s ‘Skindrink’ which I really don’t like) is Nivea’s daily moisturiser, which is a really good deal for the amount that you get and it’s pretty hydrating although a bit greasy. I decided that because my skin was in such bad condition that I was going to treat it and myself and spend a bit more  to see how it worked and hopefully see the benefits. I made a trip to The Body Shop because I trust them to have decent products that are genuinely good for your skin.

I had absolutely no idea what I was looking for so asked the lady working there (I really should do that more because it’s quicker and they have to learn everything about every product so may as well put that knowledge to use and learn something in the meantime). The lovely lady pointed me to their new ‘Oils Of Life’ collection and most of all their ‘Intensely Revitalising Sleeping Cream’. Not sure if it was because it was the most expensive one (£28) or because it was the one that was going to be the best for me but ah well.

You basically massage the cream into your face after your cleansing and toning routine just before bed and gradually see the results.

I can tell you now this is by far the best moisturiser I have ever used. The price tag is really paying off because not only is it a brilliant product that is doing wonders for my skin, the formula goes a really long way so it’s going to last me ages! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone struggling with dry skin because since using the moisturiser my skin feels way more hydrated, soft and firm.

Thanks so much for reading!

Leave a Reply

