I Write Because….

I write because I have written in diaries/journals for as long as I can remember, usually when I was upset, family dramas or things going on with my friends. Just realised in diaries it’s very rare people write about the good things going on in life. Writing has always been my way of dealing with thoughts, feelings and problems. I’m a pretty calm person and maybe that’s the reason why.

People always say that a problem shared is a problem halved so why wouldn’t that count sharing it with a diary? The only problem I found as I got older with diaries is that after school you hardly write anything, pretty much everything is computer based and it’s just so much easier to type. For that reason mostly is why I turned to blogging. I am the type of person that writes how I talk, I’m literally talking this in my head as I’m writing it and therefore I love just being able to spew it all out onto the keyboard. Spew? Not sure that’s the best word but oh well!

I write because I generally enjoy it, I love constructively rambling if that’s possible? I’m gonna say that’s rambling with editing so it’s not just random mumbo jumbo. Mumbo jumbo makes me think of Crash Bandicoot, not sure why….

Thanks for reading!

 

7 thoughts on “I Write Because….

  1. inbluerhapsody says:

    Loved this ! I used to and occasionally still write in diaries. Spew is a good word – I have used a it a couple of times myself and I think it describes what we do very well. Have fun with your writing !

    Like

  2. arwen1968 says:

    Constructive rambling is fine… If it was all right for Herodotus – a champion in veering off topic – then I’m sure it’s all right for us!

    At least, that’s my excuse! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

