NEW Palmer’s Manuka Flower Honey Shampoo & Conditioner Review

Hello!

So! I bought this shampoo and conditioner the other day in Superdrug, it seems it has only recently been launched. I saw it and had never seen it before (now I know why) and it really grabbed my attention. The packaging looked quite fancy, it had it’s own little section standing out and the benefits for your hair looked great so I decided to give it a try. I also noticed that it wasn’t cheap, not expensive but not cheap at a retail price of £6.99 per bottle so as my current favourite brand is in that price range I thought this must be pretty good too. For that post see here .

There were three products to choose from in this range currently; the shampoo, conditioner and a spray leave in conditioner. I decided not to opt for the leave in conditioner as I’ve never really tried them and not sure if they are best for my hair type.

Overall I personally feel that these products just aren’t right maybe for my particular hair type (thick, dry, can be frizzy). When I was washing my hair with the shampoo I just didn’t have that feeling that my hair was really clean even when I used a larger amount, It just never had that lovely washed feeling. Also after washing I found that my hair was very knotty, took a while to brush out and didn’t have the soft, sleek straight hair effect after blow drying either. It became more ‘big’ and fluffy.

So really I think these products are good, just better suited for people with a different hair type to me. They also have a nice honey smell to them.

Thanks for reading! Be sure to follow to see more posts from me!

4 thoughts on “NEW Palmer’s Manuka Flower Honey Shampoo & Conditioner Review

  1. Susie says:

    The Palmers range is predominately for Afro Caribbean hair that is why it says on the label for all natural hair textures.That means Afro Caribbean hair that has not been treated with chemicals to either straighten it or make it curly and all the different groups of hair textures. Which in this case ranges from a 3a-4c. I have locs and used the manuka flower honey shampoo conditioner and leave in conditioner spray. Amazing soft sweet smelling locs!

    Like

Leave a Reply

