Lip Care and My Lipstick Favourites!

Helloooo!

As you can see this lipstick post is slightly biased, I only currently have one true favourite brand which is clearly the Rimmel Kate Moss ones. Obviously it’s those ones though because they’re AMAZING!! I love the smell, I love the way they go on your lips, they stay well, they’re affordable and they’re just all round brilliant really.

My most recent purchase was the Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet lipstick in 07 Nude-ist. This lipstick got recommended to me by a friend and I am so loving it! I have been looking for a good lipstick that I can wear everyday as the majority of my lipsticks are reds (as you will see in a minute). I was apprehensive at first about the Bourjois one because at first it looked quite dark for a nude but its amazing! It starts off as a lipgloss and turns matte once it’s dried and it’s such a beautiful colour too.

In terms of lip care the only thing I use right now is Carmex but I’m looking into other things now as recently I’ve been biting the skin on my lips more which is doing my head in but Carmex doesn’t seem to be enough right now. I need something that will heal fast so there is no lose skin to bite at all! ……….I sound like a cannibal now……….MOVING ON

Here are my lipstick favourites and their swatches!

20160219_111214

This lipstick above is the Rimmel Kate Moss Lipstick in 107 which is by far my absolute favourite lipstick ever! It’s a red shade but it’s a lot more of a subtle colour, more berry and great on a night out and isn’t too much for day wear too (as long as you have make-up on).

20160219_111513

This is the Rimmel Kate Moss Lipstick in the colour 01. This is the most outright red colour lipstick that I have. It’s dark, it’s bold and it’s just the most stunning red you’ve ever seen.

20160219_111620

This is the Rimmel Kate Moss Lipstick in 03. This one is very much more of a brown toned nude colour, great for the everyday subtle make-up look if you want to add something to your lips without going overboard.

20160219_111420

This is the Rimmel Kate Moss Lipstick in 111 (Kiss of life) which from the picture looks a lot like the 01 shade shown previously however it’s a lot different. This one is too a red but rather than being a dark red like the 01 it’s more of a light toned bright red (think Snow White)

20160219_111737

And lastly this is the Bourjois Rouge Edition Velver in 07 Nude-ist which I have very much taken a liking to recently. Definitely my ‘go to’ lipgloss/lipstick for an everyday look. It wears great, it stays on, it turns matte after you’ve put it on and it just looks lovely!

Thanks for reading & I hope you’ll follow my blog to see more posts!

Leave a Reply

