Current Daily Skincare Routine

Hi there!

I thought I would share with you all my current daily skincare routine. I have recently realised that I clearly use a lot of products that are more on the affordable side (not exactly a bad thing) but filled with chemicals which is why I may re-think my choices. Although for now, these have been doing me well!

To start with I use the Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water. This is a popular product to use among many and I too have been a fan. It’s brilliant at removing make-up using a cotton wool pad, it comes off so easily. I use this at night to remove my make-up and in the morning to cleanse my skin.

After I’ve cleansed I use the Garnier Simply Essentials ‘Soothing Vitamin-Enriched Toner’ to tone my skin. I’ve nearly finished the bottle and since I’ve been using it with this routine I do feel like my skin has a better overall complexion.

Sometimes to take my make-up off (usually in the shower) I use Garnier Pure Active Make-Up Remover Purifying Gel. I actually really like this face wash and it has a lot to do with the fact that you can rub it in your eyes and remove eye makeup. It doesn’t sting and does a really good job of removing, admittedly you’ll have a little bit of a dark under eye circle but that’s easily fixed. Another thing about this face wash is it really dries out your skin so it’s really important to moisturise after, it’s brilliant because it’s as if you can feel that it has taken all the dirt and impurities out and when you put moisturiser on it totally soaks it in and refreshes your face.

Last but not least moisturisers. For the morning I use the Nivea Soft Cream and for the night time I use Nivea Daily Essentials Rich Regenerating Night Cream. I wouldn’t recommend the Nivea Soft cream, it’s heavy, it leaves your skin feeling greasy afterwards and its hard for foundation to set well on your face after you’ve used it, I won’t be using this when I’ve found a new one. However, the night cream I would recommend, its nice after you have just cleansed your face, has a nice creamy smell and it’s harder to get out of the tub than a normal moisturiser so it means you don’t use too much and you can evenly spread it on your face. As you are putting it on you feel like you are doing some good to your face over night.

So that is the end of my current skincare routine! Thank you for reading, any suggestions on different products would be great. Have a great day!

20160219_105817

My Daily Cleansing Routine

Leave a Reply

