Why spending a little more on shampoo and conditioner does matter

Hello!

Now it’s slightly ironic to me that my first post included the fact that in the past I was the girl who thought all shampoo was the same and all it did was wash your hair and now my second post is talking about shampoo. However, I couldn’t really not post about this.

Even though I have always had really thick hair, I am yet to find something that makes it feel amazing, admittedly I am a bad one for air drying and not blow drying which may have something to do with it.

Recently I have been using the Garnier ‘Ultimate Blends’ (The Sleek Restorer) Shampoo with Pantene Pro-V ‘Smooth and Sleek’ conditioner. (Out of Curiosity) I would like to know – Is it a ‘thing’ that you MUST use the same conditioner to the shampoo you are using?

Truthfully, I purchased these products purely because I had ran out of shampoo and conditioner and needed new ones and these were both on offer pretty cheap. That’s the brutal truth. Not too long ago I was in Boots and the OGX (Organix) Shampoo’s and conditioners were on offer, I had heard a few things about them and decided to try them out. I got the ‘Renewing Argan Oil of Morocco’ ones as it says that they ‘restore shine and softness while strengthening and creating soft, seductive, silky perfection’

I mean really, who isn’t going to be excited by that?

The other day, after using the Garnier and Pantene products for some time I decided to mix it up a little and go for the Organix and oh boy was it a good idea. Afterwards my hair felt so unbelievably soft and silky I couldn’t believe it. I’d say the only really annoying thing is its pretty hard to get the shampoo out of the bottle, you kind of have to use both hands to squeeze it into your palm. Luckily you don’t need loads cause if you rub it into a lather it does spread well. I think I am totally converted, I need to take better care of my hair and just spending that bit of extra money to get a more decent product is so beneficial.

Thank you for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

